Congratulations to Liz Kline of Eisenberg And Associates, winner of the 2013-2014 NIRI Individual Leadership Award for the NIRI D*FW chapter!

As Vice President-Communications for the NIRI D*FW chapter, Liz has made outstanding contributions: from revitalizing the chapter website to initiating an aggressive Twitter presence for the chapter, and enhancing activity through the chapter Facebook and LinkedIn accounts. Liz also spearheaded our member anniversary recognition program, organizing a special “pinning” celebration for members last fall which recognized long-time members with anniversary pins specific to their years of involvement in NIRI and awarding new members with congratulatory pins to welcome them into the organization.

The D*FW NIRI chapter board was unanimous in its decision to nominate Liz for this honor, which was announced this week at the NIRI National Conference in Las Vegas. The full press release from NIRI National follows.

The NIRI D*FW chapter thanks Liz Kline for her past and continuing contributions to our chapter!

Geralyn DeBusk, Immediate Past President


National Investor Relations Institute
For Immediate Release: June 8, 2014
Contact: Matt Brusch (703) 562-7679

NIRI Announces 2013-2014 Individual Leadership Award Winners

LAS VEGAS – The National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI) today announced its annual Individual Leadership Award winners.

NIRI Chairman John Chevalier, Director of Global Investor Relations, The Procter & Gamble Company, said, “These individuals represent the best ideals of NIRI membership. NIRI relies on the tireless efforts of these volunteers, and many more like them, to drive its success. I applaud their spirit of volunteerism, and thank them for their devotion to NIRI’s mission.”

The 2013-2014 NIRI Individual Leadership Award winners and associated NIRI chapters are:

Aurora Krause, Boston; David Dixon, Capital Area; Matthew Schlarb, Central Ohio; Roy Granato, Charlotte; Christine Hanneman, Chicago; Kenneth Lovik, Cincinnati Tri State; Shannon Gaycheck, Cleveland/Northern Ohio; Liz Kline, Dallas*Ft. Worth; Kim Pinyopusarerk, Houston; Debbie Hagen, Kansas City; Scott Cunningham, Los Angeles; Theresa Molloy, New York; Cynthia Skoglund, Orange County; John Demming, Philadelphia; Kathleen Marvin, Rocky Mountain; Pete De Spain, San Diego; Brenda Ropoulos, Silicon Valley; Howard Goldman, South Florida; John Hastings, St. Louis; Justin Vieira, Triangle; and Bernadette McCormick, Virtual.

Theresa Molloy, Director, Governance and Shareholder Services, Prudential Financial, received the NIRI National Volunteer of the Year Award. This award, introduced in 2009, honors a NIRI member who best exemplifies the NIRI mission of “advancing the practice of investor relations and professional competency and stature NIRI members” at the national level. An active volunteer at both the national and chapter levels, Ms. Molloy has: spoken at NIRI national programs and webinars; contributed to IR Update magazine; appeared as a guest on NIRI video programs; served as a member of the IR Certification Subject Matter Expert Committee; participated as a member of the NIRI Annual Conference Committee; and served as a Vice President of Programs for the New York chapter.

The awards were presented at the NIRI Volunteer Appreciation Dinner in Las Vegas, site of the 2014 NIRI Annual Conference (, the world’s largest and most comprehensive investor relations education and networking event.

About the National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI)

Founded in 1969, NIRI ( is the professional association of corporate officers and investor relations consultants responsible for communication among corporate management, shareholders, securities analysts and other financial community constituents. NIRI is the largest professional investor relations association in the world with more than 3,300 members representing over 1,600 publicly held companies and $9 trillion in stock market capitalization.

National Investor Relations Institute
225 Reinekers Lane, Suite 560, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 562-7700 Fax: (703) 562-7701 Web site: